Welcome to the web pages of the Research Support Services Committee (RSSC) at Lawrence Tech. The purpose of the RSSC is to support and serve Lawrence Tech faculty as they engage in research, scholarly, and creative activities as part of their academic responsibilities. These web pages provide a wide range of information and resources for faculty members pursuing or managing sponsored projects. The RSSC also maintains a Blackboard organization "Research Support Services" to which all Lawrence Tech faculty and staff have access.

The RSSC identifies and recommends improvements in infrastructure and support for LTU faculty initiating and conducting applied research. This includes both pre- and post-award support services. The RSSC is sponsored by and supported by the LTU Faculty Senate, Office of the Provost, Office of Technology Partnerships, and Office of Finance and Administration.

2015-2016 RSSC Members

Dr. Matthew Cole (Institutional Review Board), 2012-2016 Co-Chair
Dr. Marija Franetovic (eLearning Services), 2014-2016 Co-Chair
Dr. Jeffery Morrissette (Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee)
Prof. Constance Bodurow (College of Architecture & Design)
Dr. Joongsub Kim (College of Architecture and Design)
Dr. Lior Shamir (College of Arts and Sciences)
Dr. Shannon Timmons (College of Arts and Sciences)
Dr. Elin Jensen (College of Engineering)
Dr. Robert Fletcher (College of Engineering)
Dr. Mansoor Nasir (College of Engineering)
Dr. Donald Carpenter (College of Engineering)
Dr. Jacqueline Stavros (College of Management)
Dr. Changgong Zhou (Faculty Senate)
Mr. Mark Brucki (University Advancement - Technology Partnerships, Ex Officio)
Mr. Howard Davis (University Advancement - Foundation Relations, Ex Officio)
Ms. Luba Kagan (Finance and Administration, Ex Officio)
Mr. Jim Jolly (Office of the Provost, Ex Officio)