board of trustees

Class of 2014


Mathew DeMars, BSME’78
Former Chief Operating Officer,
The Vehicle Production
Group LLC

Lloyd E. Reuss
Former President,
General Motors Co


Douglas E. Ebert
Chairman of the Board,
Lawrence Technological University
Former Chief Operating Officer,
Cranbrook Educational Community

Cary B. Wood, MSIO’96
President and CEO,
Sparton Corporation


Larry D. Lyons
Former Vice President,
Car and Minivan Product Team,
Chrysler Group LLC

MaryAnn Wright
Vice President,
Engineering and Product
Johnson Controls Power

John G. Petty, BSME’65
Former Director,
Fox Vehicle Program,
General Dynamics Co. 

Class of 2015


Joseph E. Champagne
Former Chairman, Board
of Directors, Ross Controls;
Former President,
Oakland University

Marcy Klevorn
Director, Office of the CIO,
Ford Motor Co.


Vincent G. Dow, BSEE’79
Vice President and Chief
Engineer of Distribution Operations,
DTE Energy

Barbara Samardzich
Chief Operating Officer,
Ford of Europe


Raymond R. Khan, BSEE’70
Former Sr. Vice President, CIO,
Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Michigan

David B. Wohleen
Former President,
Electrical, Electronics,
Safety and Interior Sector
Delphi Corp.

Class of 2016


Lauren L. Bowler
Former Vehicle Line
Executive, Midsize/Large Cars Int’l
Adams Opel AG, General Motors Co.

Victor Saroki, BSAr’79, BAr’80
Victor Saroki & Associates
Architects, PC


Larry A. Lawson, BSEE’80
President and CEO,
Spirit AeroSystems, Inc.

John G. Smith
Ross Controls


Howard B. Padgham
Former Vice President,
Advance Manufacturing
Engineering Power Train,
Chrysler Group LLC

Joseph L. Welch
Chairman, President and CEO
ITC Holdings Corp.

Ex Officio
Virinder K. Moudgil
President and CEO
Lawrence Technological University   



Advisory Members of the Corporation 


Richard H. Cummings
Former Sr. Vice Chairman,
NBD Bank & NBD Bancorp, Inc.
Julius L. Pallone
J.L. Pallone Associates
Edward DonleyBME’43
Former Chairman,
Air Products & Chemicals, Inc. 
Kurt O. TechBSME’48
Management Consultant;
Former President, The Cross Co.