ltuzonehelp desk main

LTuZone

 

Contact Information

Fall Hours of Operation

Phone: 248.204.2330
Email:
helpdesk@ltu.edu
Monday-Thursday: 8:00am - 6:30pm
Friday: from 8 am - 4:30pm
Location: C203 Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Taubman Student Services Center
Campus Map

All other times by appointment.

 

Help Desk Staff

 
Charlene Ramos, Director C203 -- Help Desk Center
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2334
cramos@ltu.edu
Gonca Eren, Operations Supervisor C203 -- Help Desk Center
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2332
geren@ltu.edu
Aaron Sprague, Senior Staff Technician C203 -- Help Desk Center
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2359
asprague@ltu.edu
Linda Ridella, Staff Technician C203 -- Help Desk Center
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.3702
lridella@ltu.edu
Jeremy Quinlan, Staff Technician C203 -- Help Desk Center
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2337
jquinlan@ltu.edu
Sejla Corbo, Staff Technician C203 -- Help Desk Center
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2352
scorbo@ltu.edu

 

Mission Statement

  • Provide first contact for students, faculty, and staff to assist them in resolving problems with software, network connectivity issues, laptop issues and problems.
  • To assist our customers in making the best use of technology in support of their business function.
  • To maintain, track and control the University’s laptop equipment by creating and maintaining inventory procedures.

Objectives

  • To resolve basic problems, not symptoms, through carefully interviewing customers.
  • To be proactive, by seeking to prevent problems through instruction, training and resolution.
  • To treat our customers with courtesy and professionalism.
  • To escalate issues beyond the scope of Tier I level support (e.g., hardware failure, etc.) and respond to customers within a designated time frame with resolution/outcome.
  • To work to ensure our top priority is to minimize customer downtime.
  • To keep our mission alive and changing as our organization develops and grows.